Utterances of a Zimboe

Programming the Internet.

Stop making copies of the social network

with one comment

Update 10/01: I was a bit late: Stop building social networks:) (was on my reading list, but it took a while to acquire a time slice from my unfair scheduler.) However, I’d like to emphasize that it’s great to have all kinds of social services, but just try to hold back from multiplicating data.

I stumbled upon this discussion and couldn’t resist… My reply on I *wish* that existing social sites would import from CSV (was that Re: Six Apart is Opening the Social Graph) on Social Network Portability.

Related to the long-awaited opening of the graph. (*yawn*)

Written by Janne Savukoski

September 29, 2007 at 1:03 am

Posted in Internet

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] over the gruffalo, I guess it’s as good a time as any (at least) to expand my graph post [also] a little. The post isn’t anything notable but it gives some context, if […]


Leave a Reply

