Utterances of a Zimboe

Programming the Internet.

Battlestar, Crossroads

with 2 comments

Oh my god. The latest1 Battlestar Galactica episode just rock. (Well, ok, a major minus from not having any neat space action.) They burned a whole lot of plot in the end—I guess it was about time—but oh it was beautiful! Couldn’t have been executed any better. And I loved the soundscape. Balls.

My sincere congratulations. I thank you for handling my emotional investment with care, again.

Screenshot Battlestar Galactica, season 3, episode 20

(Regarding the picture: no, they didn’t reach Earth (yet?). I hate spoilers, and I try to avoid offering any. I never even watch any trailers.)

1) Update: Yeah, it was the season 3 finale. Now we’re up to a liiitle waiting…

PS. Has anyone else packed their luggage for the Gliese 581 yet? I guess we have consumed this ball already…

Written by Janne Savukoski

May 1, 2007 at 11:44 pm

Posted in Diary

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I already bought my tickets! Gliese HERE I COME!

    The Russian company offering the flights hasn’t yet got their ships working… guess that it is just a matter of time :)

    Miika Niemelä

    May 2, 2007 at 10:00 am

  2. You’re not the only one waiting for season 4… After watching this bit a friend pulled my leg by saying, “Of course you know they won’t be making season four?” =)

    Trailers are evil, almost as evil as backsides of books & DVD’s!

    The soundspace of Galactica can be seriously harmed by having on texts for the hearing impaired, which has subtitles such as (suspenseful music) and (suspenseful music continues).

    Markus Koljonen

    October 30, 2008 at 1:53 am


Leave a Reply

