Utterances of a Zimboe

Programming the Internet.

Bailing Out Of Daily Link Posting

leave a comment »

I thought about using that daily blog posting thingy of d.el.i.ci.o.us (settings -> ctrl-f ‘daily blog’) but then concluded not to as the plain copying would add no value. I really like scribbling short notes along the links, in most cases just to present my opinion on the subject – although sometimes I even use tags for that purpose. That is pretty much the same thing as what I do with this blog, but in a bit smaller scale (you can’t really get much smaller… :) It would still be overkill to start writing blog entries of those links, although every now and then I run out of space in the description field – it is unnecessarily restricted to 300 chars or so. Yo, deli, 15 cents/GB/mo isn’t that much! Each gig would hold quite a few descriptions.

Why I did consider the thingy was because those descriptions are a small, but good addition to this blog, but now I’m just going to leave it up to you to get them if you will.

Tags:

Written by Janne Savukoski

September 7, 2006 at 9:59 pm

Posted in Technology

Leave a Reply

