Utterances of a Zimboe

Programming the Internet.

Just Revving Up

leave a comment »

Ok, finally had the time to get this blog manifesto out.. Although this’ll be no much of a manifesto, I’m merely uttering my current status. (Actually, the stuff below are part of the blog’s grounding, so this is not that unrelated.)

For the time being, I’m waiting for comments on my master’s thesis, having it (only) about 60 % finished. We’ll, it has all the structure in place, so it should be quite straightforward to finish. (It’ll be about natural language processing.) But I won’t be holding my breath, as it’ll take several more weeks to finish. I’m considering it somewhat acceptable while the general vacation season is still on.

Another project would be to get the Xernel Oy up and running and raise some money for hardware etc. I’d rather do it in the Valley, but we’ll try here first (Helsinki, Finland). I hope that the company will be the nominating thing of my life for a long time. Currently it’s only stealth mode/slideware/vapourware (equaling those harshly). Getting hands dirty on parallel XML-protocol programming was quite a thrill. It turned out pretty magical. Furthermore, I must note that Intalio|BPMS is a wonderful piece of software.

So, it remains to be seen how actively I’ll be posting, but this Qumana is definitely helping in it. Also, I’m already building up a minor collection of drafts..

Written by Janne Savukoski

July 31, 2006 at 8:42 pm

Posted in Diary

Leave a Reply

